Melanesian Spearhead Group (MSG) celebrates its 25th Anniversary!

On 14 March 1988 representatives of The Republic of the Fiji Islands, The Independent State of Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, The Republic of Vanuatu and Front de Liberation Nationale Kanak et Socialiste (FLNKS) of New Caledonia met in Port Vila to sign the six point Agreed Principles of Cooperation Among the Independent States in Melanesia. Representatives of these parties also signed the subsequent Agreement Establishing the Melanesian Spearhead Group on 23 March 2007 in Port Vila, Vanuatu.

For more information about the MSG and its 25th Anniversary celebrations, visit

This entry was posted in Events, News and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.